Department of Educational Science

The Department of Educational Science comprises the following six work groups:

  • General Education
  • Adult and Continuing Education
  • Media Education
  • Special Education / Inclusion
  • Social Pedagogy
  • School Education and Research.

It responds to the increasing need for empirical findings, theoretical expertise, and professional consultation with regard to social and academic education, development, social support, and international mobility. The interconnectedness with local and national institutions as well as the acceptance of international and transnational challenges are at the core of teaching and learning at the JGU Institute of Education. One central characteristic is the combination of qualitative research and teaching.